Due to large enrolment numbers we are currently not taking new enrolments.

Te Kaiārahitanga | Leadership

Robin Fabish

Tumuaki / Principal
principal@tamatea.school.nz

Zac Anderson

Tumuaki Tuarua / Deputy Principal
zaca@tamatea.school.nz

Josie Burdon

Tuamuaki Tuarua / Acting DP josieb@tamatea.school.nz

Meredith Ellingham
Junior (Year 9) & International Dean
meredithe@tamatea.school.nz

Amy Rose
Junior Dean (Year 10)
amyr@tamatea.school.nz

Laleshni Kumar
Year 11 Dean
laleshnik@tamatea.school.nz

Chanel Atkin
Year 12 Dean
chanela@tamatea.school.nz

Chelsea Hay
Year 13 Dean
chelseah@tamatea.school.nz

Vicky Bowie
Business Manager, Accounts
accounts@tamatea.school.nz

Teaching Staff

John Aloi 

HOD Science
johna@tamatea.school.nz

Josie Burdon
Music
josieb@tamatea.school.nz

Hugh Forlong-Ford
HOD English
hughf@tamatea.school.nz

Laleshni Kumar
English
laleshnik@tamatea.school.nz

Brenda Marriner
HOD & Rumaki Māori
brendam@tamatea.school.nz

Siu Montgomery
Art, Health, English
sium@tamatea.school.nz

Tynneale Rimmer
English
tynnealer@tamatea.school.nz

Chanel Atkin

HOD Tech, Food & Nutrition
chanela@tamatea.school.nz

Lynne Darroch
PBL
ldarroch@tamatea.school.nz

Chelsea Hay
Junior Homeroom
chelseah@tamtea.school.nz

Sanjesh Kumar
HOD Maths 
sanjeshk@tamatea.school.nz

Sheree Mason
Maths 
shereem@tamatea.school.nz

Cindy Morgan
HOD Careers
careers@tamatea.school.nz

Amy Rose
Digital Technology
amyr@tamatea.school.nz

Ken Bolland

HOD PE
kenb@tamatea.school.nz

Meredith Ellingham
HOD Homeroom
meredithe@tamatea.school.nz

Peter Le Bon
Hard Materials
peterl@tamatea.school.nz

Sarah Leonard
Junior Homeroom
sarahl@tamatea.school.nz

Aaron Matehe
Māori Performing Arts, Tikanga
aaronm@tamatea.school.nz

Luke Russell
PE, Health, Te Reo
luker@tamatea.school.nz

Melanie Bremner
ESOL, PBL & Literacy
melanieb@tamatea.school.nz

Waiārani Eruera
HOD Aotearoatanga
waiaranie@tamatea.school.nz

Laura King
PE & Health
laurak@tamatea.school.nz

Annie Macfarlane
HOD Health
anniem@tamatea.school.nz

James McLean
Junior Homeroom
jamesm@tamatea.school.nz

Cheryl Pohlen
Junior Homeroom 
cherylp@tamatea.school.nz

Support Staff

Vicky Bowie
Business Manager
vickyb@tamatea.school.nz

Rosa Samasoni
Librarian
rosas@tamtea.school.nz

Hayley Hodson
Administration Leader
hayleyh@tamatea.school.nz

Samaia Tala-King
Reception
samaiat@tamatea.school.nz

Michaela Vanderspeck
School Nurse
nurse@tamatea.school.nz

Marion Loughran
Careers Assistant
marionl@tamatea.school.nz

Theresa Nepe-Apatu
Sports & Attendance 
theresan@tamatea.school.nz