Matariki Friday 28 June 2024 (public holiday)

Ahuriri Kāhui Ako

Our community of learning.

What is the Ahuriri Kāhui Ako?

Our Kāhui Ako (Community of Learning) is a collaboration of schools and pre-schools who serve the tamariki of our community.

It includes our school, Tamatea Intermediate, Porritt Primary School, Tamatea Primary School, Westshore Primary School, Fairhaven School, Tamatea Kindergarten and Wharerangi Kindergarten.

All of us work together on shared goals like improving engagement through mātauranga Māori and localised curriculum. We join for our kapa haka festival and work together to support students across our families.

The principals of our schools and preschools have strong relationships with each other and are committed to working for the benefit of our combined families.